Woman’s Life: Am I Running Out Of Time?

Know this, you’re not alone.

Drthefit | Ankita
Just Be You

--

Image Source : Unsplash

Couple of days back, one of my friends made a comment on my singlehood and childless/free ( just to be politically correct ) life and shown the concerns on my lack of having a potential partner and suggested that I should “settle down” as quickly as possible before I lose time to become a wife or a mother and seriously start planning for my own family as I am running out of time.

What else can you say to a woman in her thirties, single with no potential husband. And I am sure the suggestion came from a good heart and intention might have been positive.

Now, I’ve officially hit the age where I am warned by well-meaning folks that I’m “Running out of time.” It gave me a different point of view on how other people see me as a woman.

I am sure I am not alone in this. As women, our worth is slipping away everyday.

This thought never occurred to me ( or maybe a few times) that if I don’t settle now I might lose the chance to have children. Sometimes I even wonder if I really want to have my own children or not.

It seems like women become invisible to society after they fit the thirty year plateau and most people start thinking that there must be something seriously wrong with our lives.

--

--

Drthefit | Ankita
Just Be You

15x Top Writer. Inspiring the world through Personal Development and Creating Part-Time. Join my email list: https://drthefit.substack.com