💯 STORY CHALLENGE

Jokes About Sign Language And Lithium

One confirmed my choice, the other just made me laugh. (74)

--

Photo by Tim Mossholder: on pexels

Melissa says I’m an easy laugh. She’s right. Here are my two favorite jokes of the trip so far:

It’s almost 9pm Friday night. I pull into the parking lot of Americas Best Inn in Kilaspell, Montana.

I hesitate for a moment, wondering if this is the best place to stop. Then I notice their sign that faces the roadway.

Kilaspell, Montana. Photo by author

And just like that, I knew I was in the right place.

Kathy, the underground tour guide, had this to say after discussing the town’s apothecary:

“They put cocaine in Coca-Cola and lithium in 7-up. It’s no wonder we liked picnics so much.”

Join the fun and follow Karen and Jane’s 100 words for 100 days challenge, May 16-Aug 24.

Do you have stories to tell? Medium is a great place to share them! You can join by following this link.

--

--

Jane Kaufman
Karen and Jane’s 100 Words for 100 Days Challenge

I enjoy deep dives in pools of self-reflection and have discovered the power to change the world within 5' of my feet. I expect to laugh often and die well.