💯 STORY CHALLENGE

Three Years Ago, She Invited Me To Stay.

Roommates are a gamble, but sometimes you get lucky. (60)

--

Photo by Alex Blăjan on Unsplash

I’m meeting Frank, to get paid for recent work, on my way out of town.

As I grab the last bag to be packed in the car, I yell up the stairs, “I’m leaving! I love you!”

Upstairs is my friend and housemate, Melissa, who is at work in her office. She texts me to look up at her window, which is closed in the 90-degree heat.

We wave and blow kisses; I pull out of the drive with a smile.

Melissa is an intuitive healer and a quality human being. I love and appreciate her presence in my life.

Photo by Josue Michel on Unsplash

Who knows what will happen next! To find out, follow Karen and Jane’s 100 words for 100 days challenge, May 16-Aug 24.

I enjoy deep dives in pools of self-reflection and have discovered the power to change the world within 5' of my feet. I expect to laugh often and die well.

--

--

Jane Kaufman
Karen and Jane’s 100 Words for 100 Days Challenge

I enjoy deep dives in pools of self-reflection and have discovered the power to change the world within 5' of my feet. I expect to laugh often and die well.