It’s Perfectly Fine to Write Short-Form Articles on Medium: Serve the Power Reader & Add Value Saying Less & Meaning More

MAJESTY AliNICOLE WOW!
3 min readMay 12, 2023

--

Photo by Bench Accounting on Unsplash

Do you wish you could say less and still add value with your writing on Medium?

Are there times when you don’t feel like writing a long-form article, but still desire to provide content?

If so, you might find this short article valuable…

I recall when I first started publishing on Medium, I read several articles that emphasized writing long-form style articles. Even though I’m a short-form content provider, on Medium, I’ve primarily published medium to long-form articles. However, during this season of my Medium journey, I will be focusing more on providing short-form content for the power reader.

The Power Reader’s Profile…

A power reader is a different type of content consumer. For one, they don’t spend a large amount of time immersed in long-form content whether it be blog posts, videos, publications or products.

The power reader is looking for empowerment and micro-learning that provides a less is more approach. In this article, I will be providing for you the how to best serve the power reader to add value saying less and meaning so much more.

Getting Started…

In order to serve the power reader at the highest level, focus on leveraging one or two short paragraphs that get to the point and provide a call to action.

Your Set Up Should Include…

  • Opening Statement, Thought Provoking Question, Debunking a Myth or Answering a Burning Question.
  • An Intro Paragraph of no more than three to five sentences
  • A Get to the Point Paragraph with no more than five to seven sentences
  • A Call to Action
  • An Encouraging Closeout Sentence
  • Links to Related Articles, Blogs, Videos or Podcast Segments
  • Contact Info or Standard Closing

Once you have all of the above elements, you’ll be ready to serve the power reader and create the win-win for you and them. You will save time and you will value their time. So don’t feel the pressure to publish all long-form articles.

Invitation to Implementation…

Consider publishing a short-form article series over the next few weeks. Carve out time to write the series and preschedule them to post. I encourage you to give it a try.

I hope you found this short-form article valuable. I would love to hear how it served you. I’m wishing you all of best with this initiative.

Explore Related Articles…

Do You Ever Feel Like You Need to Take a Break from Medium?

As a Writer, There Will Be Times When You Won’t Feel Like Writing. Write Anyway!

If you would like to learn more about upcoming mastermind cohort events, VIP Consulting Intensives, or products on this topic or to book me for virtual speaking engagements, email wowshedoesitallmedia@gmail.com

I invite you to follow me on Gumroad at MAJESTY AliNICOLE WOW! and also join me on other platforms in my multimedia multiverse at https://linktr.ee/majestyalinicolewow

--

--

MAJESTY AliNICOLE WOW!

THE MULTIHYPHENATE MAGNATE EMPIRE AUTHORITY, CEO of MAJESTY ALL-MIGHTY WOW! SHE DOES IT ALL, 500+ Digital Products at https://majestyalinicolewow.gumroad.com