How I Became the “Go-To” Expert in My Niche in Less Than 3 Years

Sinem Günel
The Startup
Published in
7 min readMar 18, 2023

--

Screenshot by Author

When I started to write online in 2018, I had no idea what I was doing. I didn’t have professional experience or education in writing. All I had was curiosity and the willingness to try.

And I tried hard.

For almost two years, I published articles without a substantial return on my investment.

And when I finally saw the results I desired, I was thrilled to share my insights with new writers.

I created a community and revealed my numbers, learnings, and struggles.

I knew having access to these insights would’ve made my own journey easier, and I was excited about sharing what I had learned.

So when a Business Insider journalist asked if I wanted to talk about my experiences, I was thrilled to say yes because it’s what I’ve been doing for the past three years anyway.

Screenshot by Author

And this is just the tip of the iceberg.

Even though I never anticipated it, I had the pleasure of sharing my story with thousands of people on and off the web:

--

--

Sinem Günel
The Startup

I help you create a business and life you love. ⚡ Start here: https://mwa.ck.page/5day