Content Strategy

What Happened to EUPHORIA Losing 79% Views in 2024 and Why I No Longer Care

Insights into thousands of writers coming from 119 countries with great hopes asking my advice. There are no more euphoric moments on this platform, so set your expectations low.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION
Published in
12 min readAug 9, 2024

--

Wave goodbye to the euphoric highs on EUPHORIA, as Medium’s purportedly strategic overhaul threatens to strip away the magic. If you are a non-member, you can read this important story on Substack for free. Please consider returning the favor by sharing it so that many can learn from my poignant yet empowering experience.

Image by Enoch111 from Pixabay

The last thing I want to write about is Medium, but it becomes necessary sometimes to show the truth. Two days ago, I shared a heartfelt story about Medium on Medium, only to find it ironic and disheartening that the same piece on Substack received 100 times more views. I regret promoting Medium on its own platform. My story was penalized and mainly received views from direct links. It was a terrible mistake I won’t repeat. If Medium does not care about itself, why should I?

My wise mentors tell me I’m being too naive and suggest I cancel my four Friends of Medium memberships to support 12 Substack…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com