Preventive Cardiology

Dyslipoproteinemia: Why an Abnormal LPIR Score Might Be an Early Indicator of Heart Disease

According to some researchers, the most promising biomarker for heart disease is no longer LDL or HbA1c but an abnormal level of LPIR (Lipoprotein Insulin Resistance Score) identified by Nuclear Magnetic Resonance technology.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION
Published in
13 min readApr 9, 2024

--

Friend Links to My Sample Boosted Stories for Non-Members of Medium.com

Image by the author with a photo Photo by Chokniti Khongchum from Pexels

During my biology classes in college, I heard about insulin, thinking it was just another hormone. I had no clue it could have a life-changing impact on our health until I faced prediabetes and abdominal obesity in my mid-20s. I noticed something special about this master hormone and investigated it intensely to understand its impact and implications on our healthspan and lifespan.

From a distance, insulin is just a hormone that regulates blood sugar. However, when we examine it closely, we see that this master hormone touches all aspects of our cellular, metabolic, and endocrine health directly or indirectly. I was convinced that it has a significant role in our cells, heart, and brain, affecting our cardiometabolic and neurological health.

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com