Advanced Writing Tutorial as a Memoir

The Work Behind Earning $10,000 & a $154.28 Bonus by Designing a Life-Saving Boosted Story

This is a heartfelt glimpse into my writing world, including my business partner, wife, son, and his fiancée, who all experienced an unforgettable dinner at Melbourne’s most luxurious restaurant. Mammadou from Africa was the ultimate winner.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION
Published in
17 min readJul 28, 2024

--

Image my personal photo next to my sponsored child Mammadou from Africa when he was a teenager.

In April 2023, I had an interesting conversation with my mentor and business partner, whose following on every platform surpasses mine. While she guides me in digital marketing, I reciprocate with advice on content strategy. As I have mentioned before, she is a 7-figure income earner and, as a DINK (Dual Income, No Kids), her wealth exceeds mine.

During our conversation, she mentioned that none of her stories had been boosted since October 2022, when I got my first one. She got excited about my previously boosted stories, but she thought it was just a fluke. I confidently told her I could design a story to get a boost. Skeptically, she challenged me, “Do you want to bet?” I said, “Absolutely.” She insisted on choosing the topic for me to write, and we placed a $1,000 bet.

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com