FLY

Abishek
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readMay 12, 2017

It’s morning hour,

Water, slowing glistening,

Mountains, wide and far,

Birds, loudly chirping.

Singing songs of adventure,

Singing songs of joy,

Singing songs of laughter,

I wish, I could fly.

Take me up above the hill,

Into a cloudy journey.

To come back downhill,

I’m in no hurry.

Let me bathe in sunlight,

And reach for the sky.

I’m in it for the long ride,

Singing as I fly-by .

One with the air, I will be,

And reach the atmosphere.

I’ll be high above the storms at sea,

Where there’s nothing to fear.

Singing songs of adventure,

Singing songs of joy,

Singing songs of laughter,

One day, I will fly.

Check out my other poems : Dance , Shine

--

--

Abishek
Poets Unlimited

Engineer, Writer, Dreamer. Hope to Inspire. #Positivity