Let me dream

Abishek
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readFeb 10, 2019

Let me dream of a world without hate
Where love , not money , makes a person great
Where humans can dress the way they like
And not be judged based on what’s outside
Where everyone is just and fair and kind
And voices of reason one shall find

Let me dream of a place
Where there are no borders or race
Where law and order shall abide
And liberty and equality are on your side
Where none hold grudges from the past
Where fear and hate mongering fail to last

Let me dream of a city
Where systems are not designed to help the wealthy
Where justice is blind where love is kind
Where thought and deed are refined

Let me dream of a world without greed
Where dreams come true, where knowledge is free
Where one cares about another’s need
And the only wars are against disease

Do not wake me
Let me dream

If you liked this also check out my other poems Fly and A Prayer

--

--

Abishek
Poets Unlimited

Engineer, Writer, Dreamer. Hope to Inspire. #Positivity