“Pull Quotes” of a 2 Year Old: Week 15

…Get Up!

Ernio Hernandez
"Pull Quotes" of a 4 Year Old
3 min readApr 15, 2016

--

I can’t decide if my daughter is more “Papa [I] Don’t Take No Mess” or “I Got Ants In My Pants (And I Want To Dance)” or just “Super Bad.” Whichever James Brown funk it is, she was certainly an object in motion this week. Here are some of her best lines from the last seven (“nemen”) days.

Read all the quotes you’ve missed:

All of Quarter 1 | Week 14

Friday Apr 8

Mommy: What colors are in the rainbow?
Daughter: Red, ah-ange, yellow, geen, blue, purple.

Saturday Apr 9

“Walk away, daddy.”

Sunday Apr 10

Daddy: (singing) “We are a part of the Rhythm Nation.” (speaking) Are you part of the Rhythm Nation?
Daughter: No.

Monday Apr 11

“I go faster!”

Tuesday Apr 12

“Ready set go!”

Wednesday Apr 13

“Hophophop!”

Thursday Apr 14

“Bouncy bouncy, bouncy bouncy… bounce.”

Recap:

Whether or not in motion, my daughter certainly is a force; one to be reckoned with. She’s a great kid, but when she knows what she wants, it is hard to change her mind. She is strong-willed, determined and will let you know “The way I like it, is the way it is.” I wouldn’t have it any other way. It may be my world, but “it would be nothing, nothing!, without a woman or a girl.”

See that ♡ below? Hit it and quit!

[Editor’s post-script: Read the next in this series below]

Previously on “Pull Quotes” of a 2 Year Old:

Week 1: …The Musical!
Week 2: …The Variety Show
Week 3: …Pants by Sassy
Week 4: …Birthday, Another Day
Week 5: …Snow Week
Week 6: …Her 1st Show
Week 7: …Pink Hearts and PinkEye
Week 8: …And Grew and Grew
Week 9: … Mommy Special
Week 10: …Sun and Fun
Week 11: …Manners and Mommy v Daddy
Week 12: …Say “Ahh!”
Week 13: …Spring Ahead
Week 14: …Pretend Play

--

--