Reckless Speculations — The Long Arc Of History Bends Towards Gaming Simulations

Justin Streight
Reckless Speculations
Sent as a

Newsletter

1 min readMay 25, 2020

Hello Readers,

If you’re anything like me, you’re spending this Memorial Day weekend in your Coronavirus-proof bunker made entirely out of toilet paper. Yes, I did rearrange mine to resemble Bunker Hill, like a patriot.

And you might be running out of stuff to do and things to watch in that bunker. Well, good news. Reckless Speculations is still publishing stuff like this:

What I Learned About History And Life From Civilization Games

Games can teach us so much. I might not remember my long division, but up up down down left right left right B A start will be forever in my memory. But games can teach us more than that.

Like history and stuff.

Games not your thing? What about television?

Hit Shows Recreated For The 90’s

Do you wish for a simpler time, the 1990’s, when television was easy and uncomplicated?

Well, you’re alone on that. This article’s a glimpse of what modern day television would be like if it were taken down a peg to appeal to all the network primetime audience.

Thankfully, those days are past us.

Reading not your thing? We have that covered too:

A Smelly Area

The second short sketch from Tiny Space Productions follows the story of two women trying to survive in a Earth dominated by vicious aliens. It’s not quiet place where you couldn’t make a sound, and not birdbox where you couldn’t look.

It’s a smelly area, where no one can make a smell…

That’s all.

--

--

Justin Streight
Reckless Speculations

I spend too much time in my own head and try to drag others there with me. Email: recklessspeculations@gmail.com Youtube: https://bit.ly/2WjKodY