Re Human Day 102

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readDec 28, 2018

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Today I finished The Mind Illuminated. Also read Why Greatness Cannot be Planned. And started The Order of Time. Some notes from today:

Joy is the default state of a unified mind.

Intellectual understanding is not the same as awakening.

Fact: Time passes faster up in the mountains than at the sea level.

There is not just one time. There’s infinite times, one for every point in the universe.

Heat and Time are fundamentally linked. Entropy is the concept that explains this irreversible process between heat and time.

Our present does not extend throughout the universe. How far does it extend? It depends on the precision at which we distinguish time. It kind of works on Earth because it’s a bubble and we can’t distinguish a few milliseconds.

Meditation: 20 minutes at night.

Re Human Extended Activity: Today I practiced being a Music Producer.

Today I worked on the deep house song I had played around with my friend Santi. Edited some of the vocals again with EQ, and used my small MIDI keyboard to re-play / re-produce a melody stuck inside an audio file.

Writing: This post and work on a “How I reflect for and navigate a new year” post. I decided this one is more important to post sooner (before the new year) than the one about larger takeaways about Re Human. Just had sooo much fun writing it.

Digital Drawing & Painting:

Edited some previous little human drawings so I can use them for my new post:

Also drew a new one:

Fitness: Today I trained jumping bodyweight squats, squats with weights, wide pull-ups, and handstand push-ups.

Piano: Practiced the La La Land song.

Soccer trick juggling: Today I did a couple new tricks. I think one of them is called “hop the world”. Another is a cool way to pick up the ball. Will upload in my 100-day recap video or Instagram.

Random Surprise

Today I was in one of my internet rabbit holes and found this incredible gem of a talk (less than 4,000 views but it’s sooo good):

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com