Re Human Day 115

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readJan 10, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Continued reading The Master Switch.

Alexander Graham Bell and AT&T is a good first example of an information monopoly. Then the radio.

Meditation: did 20 minutes in the morning.

Digital Drawing: Finished my eye drawing!

Re Human Extended Activity: Practiced a Salsa Dancing.

My girlfriend arrived today to stay with me for a while before the semester at Brown. So we went to Salsa together! We went to the beginner class so she could follow.

Writing: This post and a daily thought.

Piano: Practiced La La Land’s Mia’s and Sebastian’s Theme for a bit, then practiced Comptine d’un autre été. Feels soooo good to use Flowkey with the MIDI keyboard connected — best way to practice and get immediate feedback. Had been practicing with a real piano at home, and that’s great if I already know the song and I’m just practicing it, but when learning a new song, Flowkey with a MIDI keyboard is superior.

Fitness: Practiced my handstand push-ups, triceps, jumping squats.

Soccer trick juggling: Did 3 around the worlds in a row, twice.

Random Surprise

Cool music interaction visualization:

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com