Re Human Day 116

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readJan 11, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Continued reading The Master Switch. It was mostly historical stories so I didn’t take notes.

Meditation: did 10 minutes in the morning, 10 minutes at night.

Digital Drawing: Continued drawing from the Gal Shir Melody video.

Re Human Extended Activity: Practiced Music Production.

My girlfriend gave me feedback about the song I’m making for my video. Removed a couple of things. Then watched this video about how to make songs more energetic/interesting (was in FL studio but decided to still watch it since the ideas are independent of the DAW).

Writing: This post and a daily thought.

Piano: Practiced La La Land’s Mia’s and Sebastian’s Theme. For some reason, Flowkey had me logged out and I couldn’t log in — maybe their servers were down. So reviewed what my co-founder Max taught me on how to write a hit song.

Fitness: Practiced my handstand push-ups, jumping squats, clapping push ups.

Soccer trick juggling: Did a max of 2 around the worlds in a row.

Random Surprise

Critical TED Talk:

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com