Re Human Day 118

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readJan 13, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Started listening to So you want to talk about race. And started reading a Velocity of Being. Some notes from today:

It is about race if a person of color says it is about race.

Whether you think that is is or isn’t about race, you can’t know all of people’s feelings, background, or perceptions.

All Lived experiences are valid.

Meditation: did 20minutes in the morning.

Digital Drawing: Continued drawing from the Gal Shir Melody video.

Re Human Extended Activity: Practiced Music Production.

Listened to a couple of the projects I’ve worked on. Added some Bass to the Rafiki song. Watched 3 videos from Deadmau5’s Masterclass. One thing I want to do is create a remix/mix of songs.

Writing: This post and a daily thought.

Piano: Practiced comptine d’un autre été.

Fitness: Practiced my handstand push-ups, abs, human flag, biceps.

Soccer trick juggling: Practiced the “hop the world” trick. Also did a max of 3 around the worlds in a row.

Random Surprise

Good article I found and read today:

Read the next post (a weekly recap!). Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com