Re Human Day 121

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readJan 16, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Continued listening to So you want to talk about race. Also listened to Tim Ferris’ podcast with the author of Essentialism. Some notes from today:

Micro aggressions are cumulative.

Essential: differentiate between the good things and the essential things.

Meditation: did 20minutes in the morning.

Digital Drawing: Continued drawing from the Gal Shir Melody video.

Re Human Extended Activity: On Tuesdays I’m a Music Producer.

Today my co-founder Max showed me parts of his process for replicating a song and some tips on creating music with instruments on Logic.

Later I also practiced some of these things with my girlfriend.

Writing: This post and a daily thought.

Piano: Today I decided to go back to comptine d’un autre été instead of Bohemian Rhapsody. Mainly because I want to finish learning that song first — it’s easier and I already know parts of it. Step by step.

Fitness: Today for my handstand pushups, I focused on holding my handstands more than actually doing the push ups. I think it’s very important I can actually hold myself up for a long time before I do push ups. It actually worked well because in one of these long holds I started doing the push ups and did 3, which I hadn’t been able to do again in a long time! Also trained jumping squats, forearms, human flag.

Soccer trick juggling: Watched two videos on how to do the “hop the world”. Super helpful. Still not getting them but now I understand more techniques for how to get it. And I also practiced some floor tricks that were in a video that started playing after one of the hop the world video.

Random Surprise

Exquisite thought I read today:

Fear is what keeps you in the herd, not what confronts you once you leave.

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com