Re Human Day 132

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readJan 27, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Continued listening to The Third Door. Some learnings from today:

The best cure for nervousness is immediate action.

Linear vs Exponential life.

You can’t out-Amazon Amazon. Be something different..

Meditation: did 20minutes in the morning.

Digital Drawing: Watched 3 lessons from the Udemy character drawing course.

theory on face proportions
theory on side face proportions
theory on hands

Re Human Extended Activity: On Saturdays, I’m a music producer.

Today I looked for a song that felt easy to re-make but still sounded cool — chose this one and spent most of my time just trying to re-make it.

Writing: This post, code, and lots of brainstorm-type writing on a “Systematizing Creativity” workshop some friends were hosting that was awesome. Daily thoughts.

Piano: Practice the improvisation techniques in this video again:

Then watched this video on more techniques on being creative with chords:

Tried doing the techniques as I was watching it so I’m not too far into the video.

Fitness: Today I trained in the morning. Used my new belt for weighted pull ups. Practiced handstands. Did sprints with burpees at the edges.

Soccer trick juggling: Practiced around the world and hop the world.

Random Surprise

My friends who hosted the “systematizing creativity” workshop have lots of cool ideas in their website:

https://www.syscreativity.com//

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com