Re Human Day 134

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
3 min readJan 29, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Random Experiment

Today I woke up at 3:40am, wrote in my dream journal, stayed awake for 30mins (writing about other things), and went back to sleep.

I was trying the Wake Back to Bed method for Lucid Dreaming. Many people say that when you wake up ~5/6 hours into sleeping, stay awake for 30mins, then go back to sleep again, it’s way easier to ease into a lucid dream. I had tried this before, and again, didn’t work for me haha. But thought it was worth trying and practicing again.

Daily Habits

Books: Finished The Third Door. Recommended. Then I listened to a podcast by the female founder of Canva on the How I Built This Podcast. Some learnings from today:

For getting interviews with famous people, there is no tipping point. It’s all small steps.

Pitbull: be an intern in life. Always be learning and humble. When he was already a super famous musician, he messaged Carlos Slim so he could be his intern for some time.

Meditation: did 20minutes in the morning and 40 mins in the afternoon! Waking up in the middle of the night to try to Lucid Dream made me actually tired in the afternoon so I decided to experiment with meditating for 40mins instead of taking a nap. Helped, but I still ended up having to take a 15min nap.

Digital Drawing: Watched 2 lessons from the Udemy character drawing course.

one on dynamic forms
another one on dynamic forms on faces

Re Human Extended Activity: On Mondays, I’m a VR Architect and Artist.

Today I went exploring new platforms for creating 3D experiences.

I found Scapic and the interface seemed pretty easy — that’s something I had been looking for. Played around with a couple of their templates and it was actually easy to build something fast but there was not much flexibility.

Still, I made this universe in a room experience! They made it really easy to share whatever you build immediately with a link 👏. This is the kind of “tool for building things” that the internet needs more of. Feels like they’re just starting but so far they’ve made it easier than any other tool I’ve found to create a 3D experience and share it quickly.

preview of it

Writing: This post, code, and a systematized creativity dump on ways to learn in the internet.

Piano: Watched more of this video and tried following along (“on” tweak #2 now):

Fitness: Today I started with “as many pull ups as I can”. Then handstands. Then weighted pull ups. Then human flag. Then Tabata method on burpees (soo hard).

Soccer trick juggling: Practiced around the world and hop the world. Got two hop the worlds in a row.

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com