Re Human Day 137

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readFeb 1, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Today I continued I am Malala. Most of it was stories, so didn’t take notes. Malala is awesome — love her courage.

Meditation: did 20minutes in the morning.

Digital Drawing: Watched a lesson from the Udemy character drawing course on drawing the forms of the feet:

Re Human Extended Activity: On Thursdays, I’m a Music Producer.

Opened Logic and tried making stuff, but I’m still not great at creating “melodies” / things that sound nice. So I went to https://chordchord.com/ to generate a lot of chords until I found one that sounded good.

Then I went to Youtube, did a classic “how to produce music” search, looked through the results for something that seemed good (a big number of views/likes and videos that I hadn’t watched). Watched this video:

In the video I learned about The Circle of Fifths which looks like something useful that for some reason I had never seen before.

Writing: This post and a systemic creativity brainstorm on “If someone wants to teach something online, and possibly make money for it, what could they do?”

Piano: Today I started following along with/ learning from this video:

Fitness: Today I did wide pull ups, clapping push ups, jumping bodyweight squats, triceps, abs, and handstands.

Soccer trick juggling: Practiced hop the world and the around the world.

Random Surprise

“A mind is like a parachute. It doesn’t work if it is not open.”

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com