Re Human Day 162

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readFeb 26, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Continued with Mindset. But also hopped on to listening to Power Moves (it’s an Audible “originals”) — feels like a podcast. It’s by Adam Grant about people at Davos and power. Some learnings from today:

Growth mindset people thrive when they’re stretching themselves.

Hard is thrilling.

Meditation: 20minutes in the morning.

Dance: This morning I started learning this move:

Digital Drawing: Today I realized that I hadn’t been drawing with the “pencil” brush on procreate. Was basically drawing with a pen 🙄. So I re-drew what I had on a new layer on top, now with a pencil brush. Also realized some things were off, so started making some adjustments:

Piano: Today I practiced Ludovico Einaudi’s I Giorni in Flowkey.

Re Human Dynamic Activity: Mondays I’m a VR Artist & Architect.

Today I found this pretty cool app that allows you to prototype interfaces in VR, through Figma.

So I checked it out, and made a quick prototype:

https://vr.page/room/dFgK7Me0pT2D3zKokTRmeN/

preview of what’s up

While cool for prototyping quick interfaces like this one, it doesn’t seem to allow much functionality.

Writing: This post, journaling (day and night), and a daily thought (was really a series of small mind explorations).

Fitness: So recently I found out that the world record for most chin ups in 1 minute is 57. So today I timed myself for 1 minute, and I got 48. Seems close enough! Will be practicing for this. Also trained abs and human flag.

Soccer trick juggling: Practiced around the world and hop the world.

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, and updates, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com