Re Human Day 163

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
3 min readFeb 27, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Finished Power Moves. And listened to a podcast from the “piano in 21 days” guy, about making online courses. Some learnings from today:

“Power, in the end, is a vast emptiness”. You control everything — there’s nothing else that moves you.

When men become more powerful, we like them more. When women become more powerful we like them less.

Goldman Sach’s CEO is also a DJ.

One-liner bio template for online course creators:

“I help X people do Y with Z”. Example: I help regular people play their favorite songs with the fastest piano course. / method.

Meditation: 20minutes in the morning.

Dance: Continued practicing this move:

Digital Drawing: Today I continued watching the vitruvian course lesson on “Finding the features”, and did some work on my portrait. Looking at it right now, I feel the bottom part of the face I’m drawing is too big.

Piano: Today I practiced Ludovico Einaudi’s I Giorni in Flowkey. Focused on the left hand.

Re Human Dynamic Activity: Tuesdays I’m a Music Producer.

Worked a bit on a song I had started a while ago but had abandoned, and uploaded to soundcloud! Still has a lot of work / things to be added, but I’m liking the Nico Jaar vibe:

for some reason, after I uploaded, Soundcloud just got stuck on “this track is being processed”. Tried a second time and same thing happened. Waited 44mins but now I’m going to bed. Will check tomorrow.

In the meantime, watched this video of this awesome mural artist making a beat (he makes the music for his videos):

and this one. Crazy how he was able to create that whole reggaeton song (simple one) in 14mins.

Writing: This post, journaling (day and night), and a daily thought about the “mood follows action” concept I drew this past Sunday. Putting the daily thought here too because it’s short:

sometimes we’re not in the mood for an action.

I’ve found that by just getting started, mood will follow.

hard, but worth it.

sometimes it’s not even about “worth in the future”-perceived things like practicing a skill, exercising, etc.

it could be going out for a walk, or dancing, or drawing, or talking with friends.

what action can create the mood I want to be in?

Fitness: Today I trained with clapping push ups, jumping bodyweight squats, handstands, human flag, and finished with a minute sprint.

Soccer trick juggling: Practiced around the world and hop the world.

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, and updates, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com