Re Human Week 23 Conceptual Art — Day 161

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
3 min readFeb 25, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m reinventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This process post is part of my Re Human project.

I’ve been thinking of how to spread the Re Human perspectives.

Perspectives like mood follows action.

An image of someone waterskiing popped into my mind.

I searched “water skiing” on Pinterest.

this photo was my favorite from the first page of results

Then I painted this, using techniques I’ve learned throughout my Re Human journey:

And combined it with words:

The “thought” bubble didn’t feel integrated so I tried something else:

I liked this process of turning a perspective into conceptual art!

Going to start doing more of these. Feeling they’ll make for a cool @re.human instagram.

I reflected on what are others of these Re Human perspectives. Here are some:

Diversifying senses and dimensions is a great way to get a lot done because fatigue is usually dimension specific.

Progress creates motivation. By having multiple potential sources of progress, you can lower the chance of not feeling any motivation.

Learning across dimensions helps you experientially uncover the foundational, most important skills. Some I’ve felt are concentration, prioritization, attitude, awareness, and finding good tools and techniques.

Learning in parallel helps you see more connections between things.

The internet enables unprecedented learning.

Life is about living. Craft a life you want to live.

Trust the process and the compound effect.

Rethink for yourself.

Own your life by owning your day.

Dynamic Daily Habits. Not everything fits in a day, but a lot can fit in a week.

Writing your process at night helps you act how you want to be acting during the day.

If you want transformative change, craft an identity.

Sharing creates value, even if you don’t think it would.

Media has the potential for infinite value since it accumulates and creates value over time.

We are multidimensional beings, not unidimensional.

Experiments create innovation, learnings, and fun.

Reflection and Rituals create Macro Flow.

Sleep and Music are incredible generators of energy.

Replace deadlines with time blocks.

Time blocks + “might as well” mindset creates extraordinary results.

We can shape our thinking and mood through pre-thought templates, prompts, and questions.

Tools and techniques are leverage levers.

Mood follows action.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com