Re Human Day 165

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readMar 1, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Today I continued with The Elements of Eloquence. Some notes from today:

Artificial symmetry sounds deep:

“Ask not what your country can do for you, but what you can do for your country”

Numbers create an artificial significance. “The 9 ways of”

Meditation: 20minutes in the morning.

Dancing: Practiced the moves I’ve been learning this week: the heel-toe “happy feet” and this dolphin dive with rise up. Practiced with Will Pharrel’s Happy song.

Digital Drawing: Today I instead of the portrait I’m working on, I felt like improving this conceptual art I painted this Sunday:

Piano: Today I practiced Ludovico Einaudi’s I Giorni in Flowkey.

Re Human Dynamic Activity: Thursdays I’m a Music Producer.

Checked on the Soundcloud song I tried uploading and was processing, but it never finished “processing”.

Worked on that same song too, tried uploading again and it worked!

Was going through my Music Production folder on my Dropbox and saw a PDF called “The Music Production Handbook”. Don’t remember actually reading it, so I read it, and it had some good tips! (was like 50pages).

Listened to Big Wild’s new Superdream album. And also listened to this wild song (not by big wild) a couple of times, analyzing.

Writing: This post, journaling (day and night), and a daily thought.

Fitness: Today I focused on legs. Weights and bodyweight and bicycle. Finished with Tabata method with jumping bodyweight squats (such hard but amazing 4mins).

Soccer trick juggling: Practicing to get two consecutive around the worlds consistently.

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, and updates, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com