Re Human Day 170

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readMar 6, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Today I finished A New Culture of Learning. Also listened to a cool podcast about Art by a Chef and a writer. And continued listening to Mindset. Some notes from today:

In teaching model, they pose questions and students try to find answers.

But what if we reverse? Questions are more important than answers.

Human learning is our killer app against other species

“Christianity started with 12 people”

Meditation: 20minutes in the morning.

Dancing: Practiced all the moves I’ve learned so far with one song (I’m forgetting which one it was, this was in the morning): body wave, body locks, the heel-toe “happy feet”, dolphin dive with rise-up.

Digital Drawing: Today I watched the next lesson on the Vitruvian course (was a short one) and worked a bit on the portrait:

last time, today, and the portrait I’m going for

Piano: Today I practiced I Giorni by Ludovico Einaudi on Flowkey.

Re Human Dynamic Activity: Tuesdays I’m a Music Producer.

Today I continued with the project I started last session. Experimenting with different instruments and adding layers (felt really good about a “bass” layer).

Writing: This post, code, journaling (day and night), and a short daily thought.

Fitness: Yesterday was chin-ups practice, so today I rested my arms. Focused on abs and running. Two friends want to train to run a mile in 5:59minutes, and today I wanted to see if I could do it. Yeah! Selected pace of 5:46 on the treadmill and went for it. I pretty much never run more than a couple of very short sprints in my workouts, but I guess my soccer days still gave me some endurance (aware that 6minutes could barely be called endurance).

Soccer trick juggling: Practiced for two consecutive around the worlds in a row consistently. Today I also got 0 of these.

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, and updates, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com