Re Human Day 171

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readMar 7, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Today my mom arrived to visit me for the weekend (and I guess half of the week)! It’s her birthday on Saturday.

Daily Habits

Books: Today I continued Mindset. Also my friend Nathan Latka launched his book today (how to be a capitalist without capital), and I started reading it on my Kindle. Really liking it so far. Some notes from today:

4 Rules to Break:

Focus on one thing

Wait to have a great idea

Set goals (create systems instead)

Sell what’s hot right now (focus instead on the pickaxes)

Meditation: 20minutes in the morning.

Digital Drawing: Today I focused on what last video lesson taught: checking. And making some adjustments. One of my favorite activities every day is putting on my Pianolax playlist and drawing for 10mins.

yesterday, today, and the portrait I’m going for

Piano: Today I practiced La La Land’s theme and I Giorni by Ludovico Einaudi on Flowkey.

Re Human Dynamic Activity: Wednesdays I Dance.

Practiced all the Hip Hop moves I’ve been learning so far, one song in the morning, and for 30mins in the afternoon: body wave, body locks, the heel-toe “happy feet”, dolphin dive with rise-up. The dolphin dive with the rise up is hard but is coming together.

Writing: This post, code, journaling (day and night), and a short daily thought.

Fitness: Today I recorded myself for chin-ups in one minute — got 55!!!!! Probably need to work more on going all the way up and all the way down, but that’s pretty awesome because the world record, according to Guinness is 57. Focused the rest of my 20min workout on handstands and more chin ups.

Soccer trick juggling: Practiced for two consecutive around the worlds in a row consistently. Today I also got 0 of these but feeling improvement.

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, and updates, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com