Re Human Day 172

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readMar 8, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Today I continued Mindset and how to be a capitalist without capital. Also started listening to the latest podcast by Tim Ferris.

Meditation: 20minutes in the morning.

Digital Drawing: Today I started the next lesson on Shadow Shapes:

Applied some knowledge:

yesterday, today, and the portrait I’m going for

Piano: Today I practiced I Giorni by Ludovico Einaudi on Flowkey.

Dance: Practiced with “Rock Your Body” by Justin Timberlake.

Re Human Dynamic Activity: Thursdays I’m a Music Producer.

Today I played around a bit with the project from last session, but then created a new project. Practiced making beats.

Went to Splice to look for sounds. Downloaded a couple sounds from the current #1 pack on Splice, which was by a guy who has produced for Rihanna, Drake, etc.

Watched this video by Andrew:

Played a bit with Splice’s Beatmaker: https://splice.com/sounds/beatmaker.

Writing: This post, code, journaling (day and night).

Fitness: Today was a rest day for my arms. Focused on burpees and jumping bodyweight squats instead.

Soccer trick juggling: Practiced for two consecutive around the worlds in a row consistently. Still didn’t get any of the two consecutive.

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, and updates, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com