Re Human Day 174

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readMar 10, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Today is my mom’s birthday and she came to visit me, so I showed her around SF and went to nice restaurants! I focused on her instead of doing all my habits.

Daily Habits

Books: Today I started reading The Book of Secrets: 112 Meditations to Discover the Mystery Within, on my Kindle.

Meditation: 20minutes in the morning.

Digital Drawing: Today I started the lesson on Structuring the Eyes:

Also did more work on shadows from the previous lesson:

yesterday, today, and the portrait I’m going for

Piano: Today I watched this video on 8 killer tips to improve piano learning:

Dance: Practiced with “Nevermind” by Dennis Lloyd.

Writing: This post, and journaling (day and night).

Fitness: Walked around San Francisco with my mom.

Soccer trick juggling: Been practicing for consecutive around the worlds but I hadn’t watched a video about it. Today I watched two and they were pretty useful:

Read the next post (a weekly reflection!). Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, and updates, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com