Re Human Week 25 Reflection — Day 175

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readMar 11, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m reinventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This process post is part of my Re Human project.

“Ego Erectus” by Mario Mankey, Spanish street artist.

Some breakthrough realizations from the week:

To kill writer’s block: don’t start with white canvas, start with a lot of content, quotes, etc.

“We are not human beings having a spiritual experience. We are spiritual beings having a human experience.”

Reflect: what experiences do you want to have, who do you have to become (grow) to have these experiences, how do you want to contribute to help others have these experiences

Teaching is not necessary for learning to occur.

In teaching model, they pose questions and students try to find answers. But what if we reverse the model? Questions are more important than answers.

To create wealth, look for things where the inputs and the outputs don’t match. This is a proxy for things that are high leverage. The more creative the position, the more leveraged it usually is. Owning something doesn’t require inputs after the beginning.

On Tuesday I’m giving a talk at the Notion office for an event they’re hosting.

I’m talking about how I use my Notion. Here’s a video preview of me practicing for it: https://www.useloom.com/share/fda82911081844e596f02208235de31d

Would love to hear your feedback :). I want to post to Youtube when I’ve practiced a few times!

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com