Re Human Day 180

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
3 min readMar 16, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas every week.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Today I continued with The Culture Code. Really liking it because it has lots of “studies” that I hadn’t heard of. Many books use the same studies or examples over and over again, but this one has some different ones. Some learnings from today:

Embrace fun. Laughter is the most natural signal of safety and connection.

Moments of vulnerability make people be more collaborative afterwards.

In study, Startups roughly had 3 models:

Star model: star people

Professional: building along specific skill sets

Commitment model: strong shared values

Commitment model outperformed by a lot

Meditation: 20minutes in the morning.

Digital Drawing: Today I finished the lecture on Structuring the Eyes.

Also made some very slight adjustments to my portrait:

yesterday, today, and the portrait I’m going for.

Piano: Today I practiced I Giorno by Ludovico Einaudi with the help of Flowkey.

Dance: Practiced The Glide, for the duration of one song, in the morning:

Writing: This post, code, journaling (day and night), and a short daily thought.

Fitness: Today was chin ups day. Taped my phone on a column so it could have a good view for recording. I couldn’t see the timer, so I just went for as hard as I could (and in the best form I could (crossing chin and extending arm)), for what I felt would be a bit over a minute. On the minute, I did 43 chin ups. For 15 more seconds (since I wasn’t sure whether time was over), I did 49 in total. Rest of 20min workout was focused on biceps.

Soccer trick juggling: Was able to do 4 around the worlds in a row without the ball falling in between (which is the same as my record) but no consecutive around the worlds.

Random Thought Exercise

Was going over my Topics Forest to find a cool / insightful quote or idea to put here as a Random Thought. Found this cool Thought Experiment Exercise:

The Alien Exercise

For rebooting yourself and getting some clarity. Imagine you are an alien and you’ve just landed on Earth — into your body and life. Take notice of all the connections, opportunities, skills, possessions and people who love you and can help you. What would you do and how would you feel? I think this is great for brainstorming projects, ideas and new ways to enjoy your day-to-day life.

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, and updates, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com