Re Human Day 183

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readMar 19, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas every week.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Today I continued with The Goal, and also started A place called freedom, per my friend Cliff’s recommendation. I mostly read non-fiction but been wanting to get into fiction more, and this one is Historical Fiction, so I think it might be a good combination.

A learning (from The Goal):

Better way to teach is not to give out learnings, but to create a deductive path, Socratic method.

Meditation: 20minutes in the morning.

Digital Drawing: Today I started the lecture on Structuring the Mouth:

yesterday and the portrait I’m going for.

Piano: Today I practiced I Giorno by Ludovico Einaudi with the help of Flowkey, and a bit of La La Land’s theme. I then also tried Synthesia again:

Morning Dance: dancing for one song in the morning is super fun.

Writing: This post, code, journaling (day and night), and a daily thought. Today I also wrote a Twitter thread about my Digital Brain system — with pics of what I talked about at the Notion office!

Re Human Dynamic Activity: Today I danced Hip Hop! Went to a live in-person class — first time for Hip Hop. Was sooo fun. Went with my friend Cliff.

We learned a choreography for a part of this song: Bad Blood by Nao.

Fitness: Started with trying to break the world record of most chin ups in one minute (57). Cliff recorded, and I got to 47. We then continued training biceps and some HIIT exercises.

Soccer trick juggling: Still no consecutive around the worlds, but still practiced for 10mins.

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, and updates, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com