Re Human Day 184

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
3 min readMar 20, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas every week.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Today I jumped around The Goal, A place called freedom, and a new one: Awaken The Giant Within. Some learnings from today:

Decisions change lives

Three decisions that you make every moment (trick is to be conscious and make the decisions for yourself):

What you’re focusing on

How you interpret things

What action to take

Meditation: 20minutes in the morning.

Digital Drawing: Yesterday my friends made me realize that the jaw in my portrait was a bit too big. Same with the left cheek. Even though it felt like a huge re-make, today I decided to erase and re-draw those things. Had to redraw a couple of things like the ear (which still isn’t finished). Ended up feeling less work than I thought it would be.

yesterday, today, and the portrait I’m going for.

Piano: Today I continued with Synthesia. Yesterday and the days before I thought this would replace Flowkey, but today I realized that the song selection in Synthesia is super boring. It’s the classic old but not even good songs. Flowkey has a ton of really cool songs. I also like that Flowkey has human hands playing the notes at all times, which makes it easier to identify what finger to use (faster than the numbering system in Synthesia).

Morning Dance: danced the song we learned yesterday in the Hip Hop class.

Writing: This post, code, journaling (day and night), and a daily

Re Human Dynamic Activity: Today I did Music Production.

Started in Logic Pro. Decided to use my friend Max’s simple formula for writing a hit song. Tried it with a couple of different chords and melodies.

I feel I still need more practice writing songs in this way.

Then watched two Andrew Huang videos.

A quote / learning that I really liked from the second video:

“There is no perfect. There is only finished.”

Fitness: Practiced human flags and handstands.

Soccer trick juggling: Practiced for 10mins with music. Been enjoying listening to Apricot while practicing soccer freestyle.

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, and updates, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com