Re Human Day 187

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
3 min readMar 23, 2019

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas every week.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Today I continued with Curiosity. Some learnings from today:

The creative idea of the theory of evolution came from the methodical accumulation of facts.

Biggest factor for creative thought: big database of memorized knowledge.

“Thoroughly conscious ignorance is the prelude to every advance in science” — Maxwell

Meditation: 20 minutes in the morning.

Digital Drawing: Today I finished watching the Structuring the Ear lesson, and although my portrait doesn’t have much of the ear visible, it was super interesting to learn about the different parts of the ear:

yesterday and the portrait I’m going for.

Piano: Today I went practiced I Giorno by Ludovico Einaudi on Flowkey.

Morning Dance: danced a song from my Aguacate playlist.

Writing: This post, code, journaling (day and night), and a daily thought.

Re Human Dynamic Activity: Digital Design.

Been playing around with a couple of different formats for the learning experience of Monthly. Most stuff here is by my co-founder Max. Learning a lot about design from him. Figma is super useful for collaborating.

Soccer trick juggling: Today I got two consecutive around the worlds!!!! Tried filming myself afterward but didn’t get it again.

Fitness: Today I got 45 chin-ups in a minute. (Training for world record, 57). One strategy I want to try (forgot to do it today) is to do only 10 chin ups at a time, and jump off the bar before my arms get any tired. And jump back on quickly. I feel that once the muscles are tired it gets way harder to do reps.

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, and updates, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com