Re Human Day 72

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readNov 28, 2018

Re-inventing ourselves has always been the most important skill. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time. This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Been reading The War Against Normal People. The book has a lot of facts and statistics, which I usually don’t take much notes on (because statistics and facts are always changing).

Some notes from today:

Lots of people are rushing to achieve, without knowing why.

Today, for every man getting a college degree, there’s almost two women getting college degrees (USA).

In 2012, 70% of high school valedictorians were women.

Meditation: 20 minutes in the morning, and 10minutes in the afternoon. One “Waking Up” meditation in the morning and one in the afternoon.

Re Human Extended Activity: Tuesdays is Music Production.

Started working a bit on “Create a Dream song” because I wanted to record and upload something to my @re.human instagram, but then I remembered that for the week direction I wanted to work on a new song, so I did that. I used some sounds I had already found on Splice and played with EQ (for synthesizing sounds).

Writing: This post, code, and a daily thought.

Digital Drawing & Painting:

I spent some time reading “drawing from the right side of the brain”, then chose a new Gal Shir youtube video to draw, and started drawing:

Procreate (the iPad drawing app) also got an update where it recognizes if you’re drawing a shape and helps you make it look good, so I tried that (hence the shapes in that corner).

Fitness: Today I was able to hold the human flag for 8 seconds! Also did pull-ups, handstands, and a warmup.

Piano: Practiced La La Land’s song. here’s around 2 transitions that I haven’t fully gotten, but if I can master those then I think I’ll have the whole song memorized.

Soccer trick juggling: Did 3 around the worlds without the ball falling in between! Tutorial videos I watched yesterday were helpful.

Random Surprise

Great 3min video of Brené Brown talking about Empathy with an animation of some human animals:

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

Receive a free weekly Present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com