Re Human Day 74

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readNov 30, 2018

Re-inventing ourselves has always been the most important skill. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time. This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Been listening to How Champions Think. Some notes from today:

There’s no such thing as too confident. This is obviously excluding arrogance and laziness.

Train, and let your subconscious execute.

Champions use vivid Visualizations.

Meditation: 20 minutes in the morning, 10mins in the afternoon.

Re Human Extended Activity: Thursdays is Music Production.

Put lots of drums together, experimenting with combinations. Then I listened to one of my favorite deep house songs (in terms of production) and analyzed it. In the youtube comments someone mentioned there’s a hidden ambulance sound at minute 3:19 and I was so surprised to hear it, hadn’t heard it before.

Writing: This post, code, and a daily thought.

Digital Drawing & Painting:

Then continued drawing the current Gal Shir video I’m following. Today I re-drew the main stem several times, and then added the side-stemmy-things.

Fitness: Human flag, handstands (fingers hurt). Shoulders, biceps, abs.

Piano: Practiced La La Land’s song.

Soccer trick juggling: Did 3 around the worlds without the ball falling in between!

Random Surprise

Good article on the power of “doing nothing”: link.

I think the article is successful because: 1) teaches something important, and most importantly (for its success), 2) does it with a story that’s easy to understand and pulls you right at the beginning, and holds on to you throughout.

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly Present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com