Re Human Day 75

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readDec 1, 2018

Re-inventing ourselves has always been the most important skill. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time. This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Been listening to How Champions Think. Some notes from today:

Champions can self evaluate themselves.

The outcome takes care of itself based on the process.

Refreshing is super important. And having some limits on practice times to make sure you’re doing them intensely.

Meditation: 10 minutes in the morning, 10mins in the afternoon.

Re Human Extended Activity: Fridays I do Graphic Design.

I spent some time trying to do some designs for Symbol (startup), mostly modifying our existing user page to turn it into a company page. Then I signed up for the free trial of DesignCode and watched a couple of their design+react videos. Then started a Skillshare class on Logo Design with Grids and watched half of it.

Writing: This post, code, and a daily thought.

Digital Drawing & Painting:

Today I came across this article on why digital art is awesome (its differences with traditional art), and then I clicked on other of the author’s writing and came across this awesome series on how to draw from imagination. So I also read the first and second posts there. The second post was a ton of drawing exercises to get good at precision, and today I ended up until exercise 8:

Fitness: Human flag, handstands (fingers hurt). Triceps, abs.

Piano: Practiced La La Land’s song.

Soccer trick juggling: Did 3 around the worlds without the ball falling in between!

Random Surprise

Today I came across this super cool interactive visualization of artifacts based on time and continents, called “the museum of the world” by the British Museum. This how it looks like:

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly Present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com