Re Human Day 76

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readDec 2, 2018

Re-inventing ourselves has always been the most important skill. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time. This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Almost done with How Champions Think (like 5 more mins). Today a friend gifted me a book called “The Model Thinker” in physical form, so I also read a couple of pages of that.

Do what you love or love what you do.

Data -> information -> knowledge -> wisdom.

Using multiple models is useful for Reasoning, Explaining, Designing, Communicating, Acting, Predicting, and Exploring.

Meditation: 20 minutes in the morning.

Re Human Extended Activity: Saturdays I do Music Production.

Played around with the Logic project I started in my last session. Then started a new one from scratch. Spent time trying to find sounds that were good. Also tried using my midi keyboard to create a melody but I’m not there yet haha.

Writing: This post, code, and a daily thought.

Digital Drawing & Painting:

Continued the drawing exercises from this series on how to draw from imagination:

Fitness: Today I was actually able to hold the human flag for a long time, so I did it again and recorded myself and it was 15 seconds! In my mind I had 8 seconds as a time where I would consider that “I got it” so it definitely feels that I got it. And this is from the side that was harder for me. Somehow, with the previous easy side but now hard side, my body goes to one side and I fall, so I only hold that for like 6 seconds. I also recorded my handstands and I could consistently hold myself for 10 seconds. Then also worked out chest.

Piano: Practiced La La Land’s song.

Soccer trick juggling: Also did 3 around the worlds without the ball falling in between. Been consistently getting these (3) in my session now.

Random Surprise

“If all we needed was more information, then everyone would be a billionaire with perfect abs.” — Derek Sivers

I personally think we need Information (consciousness / awareness), Freedom (access / opportunity), Courage (motivation / discipline), and Desire (care / decision). I think these are the basic/primary buckets, in super general terms.

Read the next post (a weekly recap!). Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly Present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com