Re Human Day 83

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
3 min readDec 9, 2018

Re-inventing ourselves has always been the most important skill. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time. This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Been listening to The Seventh Sense. A note from today:

Just how in products you “have to choose 2 out of 3” of quick, cheap, good, In networks you “have to choose 2” out of fast, open, or secure.

Meditation: 20 minutes in the morning. I walked into the woods, found a log, and sat to meditate. Here’s a picture of a tree I saw breathing:

Re Human Extended Activity: Saturdays I am a Music Producer.

Today I worked without wifi. I focused on Logic Pro, building on the most recent project, then created a new one from scratch. Really enjoyed the process. Found a recording of a beach with some kids and added a melody, and some beats that I edited with EQ. It was super fun to not be restrained by not knowing how to do things (obviously still don’t know how to do many things but I feel my toolkit and abilities expanding).

Writing: This post, code, and a daily thought.

Digital Drawing & Painting:

Today I drew a couple more of the “little humans” — want to get comfortable drawing them in any situation.

Fitness: Today I trained push ups and triceps again, and handstands.

Piano: Today in the morning I found a room with a piano, so I practiced there:

Soccer trick juggling: Practiced while listening to a book, which I hadn’t done in a long time — it was good!

Random Surprise

,,__
.. .. / o._) .---.
/--'/--\ \-'|| .----. .' '.
/ \_/ / | .' '..' '-.
.'\ \__\ __.'.' .' i-._
)\ | )\ | _.'
// \\ // \\
||_ \\|_ \\_
'--' '--'' '--'

Camel, in ascii. This is one of the most random random surprises I have posted. When I got the idea I thought it was great. When I pasted this art I thought it was silly. Now, this moment as I’m writing these exact words, I think it’s whatever it is and that’s fine.

Read the next post (a weekly recap!). Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly Present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com