Re Human Day 96

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
3 min readDec 22, 2018

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time. This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Today I continued listening to The Mind Illuminated. Some notes from today:

You can only have intentions, and things will happen by themselves.

Attention vs Awareness = focused vs peripheral

Quality of our moment to moment decisions depends on the information we 1) are aware of and 2) pay attention to

Meditation: 20 minutes in the afternoon after showering, after working out.

Re Human Extended Activity: Fridays I’m a Graphic Designer.

Today I started by thinking: “what makes a good graphic designer? how would I know when I’m a great graphic designer” And the simple answer I came up with was that it was when I would be able to design at the level of things I really like or admire. So I thought that the best way to be able to design really cool things is to start first by identifying these “really cool” things, then copying them and learning about the way they did things to have their designs evoke those feelings in me.

So I went to Dribbble.com and looked around for inspiration. I started saving content I really liked in “buckets” for Website Design, Logo Design, Mobile Design, Illustrations, and Future.

Then I started re-thinking what a “re human” blog/website/internet experience could look like:

I’m thinking that when the page first loads, it’s an animation that switches between “Re Think”, “Re Design”, “Re Invent”, and ends with Re Human. Then the posts show up. Or maybe a menu with an “about” option, etc.

Writing: This post, code, and a daily thought.

Digital Drawing & Painting:

Continued the Melody Gal Shir drawing:

This is how I want it to look:

Fitness: Today I trained chest, abs, pull ups, handstand push ups, and ended with burpees.

Piano: Practiced the La La Land song.

Soccer trick juggling: Today I practiced with my little brother. Then we played a soccer game between us — “whoever gets to 10 goals first wins”. Was pretty fun.

Random Surprise

One of the most fun quotes I’ve found:

“Great artists steal” — Valentin

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com