Re Human Day 97

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readDec 23, 2018

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time. This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Today I continued listening to The Mind Illuminated. Some notes from today:

Both Samatha and Vipassana are necessary for awakening.

Two types of reductionists:

Materialists: consciousness comes from matter.

Idealists: Mind-creating: matter comes from mind.

Meditation: 20 minutes in the afternoon after showering, after working out.

Re Human Extended Activity: Saturdays I’m a Music Producer.

Today my friend Santi came over to my house and we produced together. I showed him a couple of the songs I had made before, and he was impressed because not too long ago we had also played around in Logic Pro but I didn’t know anything and so the “song” we had made was pretty bad (he also doesn’t know how to produce). But this time it was more fun because as we had ideas, I could implement them more easily. We mostly worked on improving my “Bento Box” song (link to previous version here, today we started adding some vocals):

Writing: This post, code, and a daily thought.

Digital Drawing & Painting:

Continued the Melody Gal Shir drawing:

This is how I want it to look:

Fitness: Today I trained handstand push ups, triceps, clapping push ups and jumping squats.

Piano: Practiced the La La Land song.

Soccer trick juggling: Today I practiced again with my little brother, and with Santi. Then we played a soccer game — my little brother and Santi against me. I still won ;).

Random Surprise

Poem by Nayyirah Waheed:

i have a life to garden

a multiverse to wake from sleep.

— giants

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com