Re Human Day 99

Valentin Perez
Re Human
Published in
2 min readDec 25, 2018

We are what we repeatedly do. I’m re-inventing myself by improving in 15 areas at a time.

This post is part of my Re Human project.

Daily Habits

Books: Today I continued listening to The Mind Illuminated. Also read Why Greatness Cannot be Planned on my phone’s Kindle app. Some notes from today:

7 moments of consciousness: 5 senses, the mind, and the Binding consciousness, which integrates them all.

The key problem is that the stepping stones that lead to ambitious objectives tend to be pretty strange. That is, they probably aren’t what you would predict if you were thinking only of your objective.

Meditation: 20 minutes in the morning.

Re Human Extended Activity: On Mondays I usually do VR Architect but there was a better opportunity to practice Salsa Dancing, so I did that instead. Went to a family Christmas dinner and my aunt really likes dancing Salsa, Bachata, Tango, so we danced Salsa and she taught me the basics of both Bachata and Tango.

Writing: This post and work on a “100 day recap” post.

Digital Drawing & Painting:

Read Drawing from the Right Side of the Brain and started another one of their exercises: drawing a famous Picasso painting, upside down:

Fitness: Today I played a tennis match with my friend Santi. Also trained handstand push ups and running.

Piano: Practiced the La La Land song.

Soccer trick juggling: Today I practiced outside. Did a maximum of 3 around the worlds in a row.

Random Surprise

“Think lightly of yourself and deeply of the world” — Miyamoto Musashi

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

See stories on my @re.human instagram.

Receive a free weekly present of the best content I’ve ever found, here 🎁.

--

--

Valentin Perez
Re Human

Co-Founder of learnmonthly.com. I love to understand to create to understand. Learning 15 skills every week. valentinperez.com