The Road to $5k Per Month Challenge (January Updates)

Earnings, followers, and stats out the wazoo!

Christina Piccoli
Road to $5k Challenge

--

Image created by the author in Canva.

I promised to make monthly updates to my Road to $5k Month Challenge, and I can’t believe it’s already time for the first one!

As a recap, my goal is to make $5k per month by the end of 2024 and then to be consistent (or increase that amount) as we go into 2025.

I plan to do this in 4 ways:

  • Writing through blogging/Medium
  • My mini newsletter
  • Affiliate marketing
  • Digital products

(And I may add Amazon KDP at some point, but I don’t want to get too ahead of myself!)

Now let’s see how my first month went!

December’s Results

First, I’ll tell you my December results, so you have some comparison. (Here’s December’s full breakdown if you want more details.)

  • Writing through blogging/Medium: I had 1.3k followers and made $540.95, which was awesome!
  • My mini newsletter: I had 453 subscribers, but I ended up cleaning my list and it dropped down to about 350.
  • Affiliate sales: I was paid $118.50 in affiliate sales.

--

--

Christina Piccoli
Road to $5k Challenge

Experimenting w/ digital assets + money mindset to get to $5k+ per month. Documenting everything. Sharing short lists of things I learn → intellectualists.com