Exceptional Effects of Baroque Music on the Brain and Cognitive Function

Five well-documented benefits of this genre for people of all ages

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
EUPHORIA

--

Photo by cottonbro studio from Pexels

Recently when I wrote about triggering endorphins naturally in the brain, one item captivated the interest of my readers. Most subscribers above middle age asked me how they can use music to generate endorphins daily and enhance their cognitive abilities and create cognitive reserves.

With this inspiration, I decided to share my decades of experience in classical music, notably Baroque, as I studied it in cognitive development labs. My work in the lab involved developing programs for accelerated learning of technology executives using Baroque music.

Baroque music, with its intricate compositions and ornate style, has long fascinated researchers in cognitive science. I read many papers during my postgraduate studies in this discipline, as cited in this paper.

I’ve been attracted to classic music since my childhood, thanks to encouragement from my parents and teachers. Later years, I found Baroque music exciting as it has been widely studied for its potential benefits on the cognitive system, particularly for neurogenesis and mental/emotional resilience.

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com