How Solving Anemia and Chronic Inflammation Improved My Cardiac Output

How anemia, oxidative stress, and chronic inflammation adversely affect cardiac output

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA
Published in
11 min readJan 30, 2023

--

Photo by Klaus Nielsen on Pexels

The purpose of this story is to highlight the importance of cardiac output and how other health conditions might impact it. My focus is on anemia, oxidative stress, and chronic inflammation affecting this condition adversely.

Cardiovascular diseases are widespread. Globally, around 18 million die from cardiovascular diseases. One person dies every 36 seconds in the US from cardiovascular diseases, according to CDC. Around 659,000 people in the US die from heart disease each year.

In a recent story, I posted an article summarizing my anemic situation in my younger years, which also affected my cardiovascular health and concerned my cardiologist about my cardiac output.

Anemia is a health condition characterized by a deficiency in red blood cells and low hemoglobin caused by various factors. In my case, the culprit was nutritional deficiencies exacerbated by other chronic conditions causing low hemoglobin levels. My red blood cell counts were lower than the normal range.

During that time, I also struggled with metabolic syndrome, insulin resistance, chronic inflammation, and…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com