25 Quotes About Nudity

Because we’re naked as a jaybird and happy as a clam

Kiki Wellington
Sex…With a Side of Quirk

--

Photo by konradbak on DepositPhotos

We all get naked, but we don’t all feel the same way about it. Whether people believe the naked body is a work of art that should be celebrated or something shameful that should be covered up most of the time, these quotes about nudity explore a range of ideas.

1. “I think women are sexy when they got some clothes on. And if later they take them off then you’ve triumphed. Somebody once said it’s what you don’t see you’re interested in, and this is true.”
-Groucho Marx

2. “Art can never exist without naked beauty displayed.”
-William Blake

3. “Nudity isn’t in appearance, it’s in thoughts.”
-Amol Gade

4. “In the nude, all that is not beautiful is obscene.”
-Robert Bresson

5. “There are few nudities so objectionable as the naked truth.”
-Agnes Repplier

6. “I’m totally comfortable with nudity. I’m not sure it empowers me as an actress or anything, but if I’m going to do a movie with sex scenes, then I’m going to be naked, because I don’t know about you, but I don’t have sex with bras and panties on.”
-Shailene Woodley

--

--