How to Make 2020 Your Most Positive Year Yet

Roz Andrews
Small Steps
Published in
Sent as a

Newsletter

2 min readJan 8, 2020
Photo by Bruce Mars from Pexels

I’ve decided that I’m going to do everything I can to make 2020 my most positive year yet!

One of my goals for 2020 is to continue decluttering. In January, I’m focusing on sorting through my paperwork and I’m finding it surprisingly therapeutic. Who knew that ripping up old bank statements could help you let go of the past! Find out more in How to Start Decluttering Your Paperwork.

I try to use each of the nine tools in my positivity toolkit for 2020 at least weekly and preferably daily. I’m getting up 20 minutes earlier to write down my affirmations and do some meditation. After a busy day, a few gentle yoga stretches before bed and writing in my gratitude journal helps me wind down and end the day on a positive note.

A new year — and a new decade - is the ideal time to start something new. But, so often we hesitate and wonder if we’re doing the right thing. Be inspired to start whatever it is you’d like to do in 2020 and beyond.

Thank you for reading and subscribing to Small Steps. I’m excited about moving the publication forward in 2020.

I’d love to hear from you if you’d like to contribute. Find out more about writing for Small Steps and leave a comment if you’d like to be added as a writer.

I hope you’ve had a wonderful start to the new year. Wishing you all the very best that life has to offer in January and beyond.

Best wishes,

Roz Andrews

Founder of Small Steps

--

--

Roz Andrews
Small Steps

Writer, book editor, proofreader & founder of www.rawritersforhire.com and www.medium.com/small-steps, moving forward in life, one small step at a time.