Why Creators Should Offer a Coaching Service before Building an Online Course

Idea validation is essential if you want your online course to succeed and coaching is the way to get it

Jerine Nicole
The Startup

--

Photo: Soundtrap

In the past 6 months, I’ve spent over 3K+ on online courses.

I was so desperate to leave my nursing job that I wanted to learn how to make money online. So, I bought a course on how to build a coaching business. I also hired an online spiritual coach and joined an online writing community. Recently, I purchased an online writing course.

I learned a lot as a student, a content creator and as an aspiring online entrepreneur.

With that said, online courses should be the last thing on your mind as a creator who wants to start monetizing. Instead, you can create coaching services to understand the user you want to help better. Later, you can scale it as an online course.

Here’s how content creators can benefit from offering coaching services before launching an online course.

It helps to validate your idea

Turning your skills into a business is the ultimate goal for most online creators.

--

--

Jerine Nicole
The Startup

Part-time nurse, part-time writer. I write stories about how I explore life to inspire others. Insights on intentional living: jerinenicole.substack.com