Photo by Arun Prakash on Unsplash

Time Tunnel Book

Quest way in Time

Asmi
Tantalizing Tales
Published in
6 min readNov 26, 2023

--

“Tough times never last, but tough people do.” #3

Why not catch up with Part 1 & Part 2 of the adventure!

Today I was unrestricted, I could roam anywhere.

My new friend Ganga told me, “I will inform my companions to help you with whatever you want, but don’t create problems okay?”

I was happy to wear a pink, traditional dress and ornaments. I could see many women wearing flower garlands around hair buns and lavish attires. I could buy my favorite items, and I was glad Ganga even offered me a few coins of silver and gold.

I was guessing the mysterious book in the library took me to the past. I had time traveled, and this book should be present in this era.

I was strolling in the market when a guy called, “Hey fragile woman.”

I knew who could tease me with this name. I turned back and said, “Greetings, Nayaka.”

Photo by Drumin on Unsplash

Nayaka and other soldiers were riding horses just behind me.

I said, “Can you show me if there is a bookstore.”

Nayaka asked, “Why? Do you want a map of our kingdom and city?”

I sighed hopelessly and said, “Don’t tell me your capital doesn’t have any books of scholars.”

He was furious, but I was laughing. Clasping my hand he said, “I’ll take you to the great library of Hampi, our capital city.”

I said, “Wait, we can’t ride together on your horse, people will think I’m your beloved.”

He cracked up saying, “No, don’t worry, nobody will assume that because you are not beautiful.”

I gave him a death stare and questioned, “Did I ask you to criticize me? And by the way, what’s wrong with me?”

He spoke out in a very cunning way, “Look at yourself, your head is barely touching my shoulder. Too short! And your face got pink, is it allergic?”

I ignored him and walked ahead, but still, he chased me speaking.

“And one more thing, you have extremely poor dress sense and I think you walk very strangely. Did you sprain your ankle?”

I ground my teeth and said, “The military governors of this kingdom are only good at criticizing women.”

Nobody gave me such bad comments in my whole life. I always believed at least I was an average-looking girl.

He directed me to the library. I was at the peak of a hill when I saw the pure and blue river compared to the polluted water of the present day.

Photo by Norbert Buduczki on Unsplash

He said, “You can proceed, I’ll wait near the river.”

I replied, “Okay, maybe it will take time to search for the book I want.”

I asked the librarian if there was a book with a brown cover that had spiritual text in circular pattern.

Librarian said, “I think the book you are looking for is owned by a poet, but he didn’t supply it to the library.”

Librarian offered me other books that matched the description. I gathered the name and address of the poet.

I watched from the top and saw Nayaka was still there, I went down through steps which led me to the bank of river.

I saw people worshipping the river. I called and waved at him. He was bathing in the water and chanting mantras. It was sunset and the festival would be starting soon.

He came out wrapping white cloth around his waist, which was quite transparent. I could see the shape of his attractive round bum as he moved out of the water, and it was jiggling enough to catch my attention. I glanced at him and mused, “He is fit and healthy.” I exhaled deeply seeing droplets on his pecs and nipples. He shook his head, and drops of water fell on his body.

Touching my head, I murmured, “Don’t stare, don’t showcase your inner thirst.” I thought he understood my desire by my gawking.

He approached me and said, “I’ll get dressed inside the temple, let’s go then I’ll take you to watch the chariot.”

Photo by Pavan Kumaar on Unsplash

I was enthusiastic as I had always dreamt of seeing the city of Hampi and its temples.

People from different kingdoms and foreign travellers were present to witness the beautiful celebration.

As the sound of the trumpet began, people showered the chariot with colorful flowers and petals. I felt enchanted by the petals falling on me and the city’s glittering with attractive oil lamps, I knew I was witnessing history in the making.

I glanced at him, he was staring at my bare waist and exposed cleavage. I won’t blame him because men can’t avoid staring at cleavage.

He asked me to remove the petals stuck in my hair and dress.

Afterward, the king arrived. He roared, “The King has come, may the King be victorious.”

Everyone including me said, “May the King be victorious.”

We both were walking on the street of the market. I said, “Shouldn’t we celebrate the festival?”

He glanced at me and inquired, “How do you want to celebrate?”

I smiled and pointed to the attractive oil lamps on a street vendor's stall, “I want this lamp, which has the Peacock design.”

He asked the old lady, “Can you wrap these for us?”

The old lady said, “Amritaya, I’m glad you are celebrating, enjoy my child.”

I smiled and asked, “Oh so, your name is Amritaya, very unique.”

He turned to me and inquired, “May I know your name?”

Photo by Polina Kuzovkova on Unsplash

I laughed and replied, “Since I came here I’m known as a fragile girl.”

He shook his head and said, “I mean if you want to share, I won’t force you.”

I smiled, glancing at him and replied, “I’m Eka.”

He said we should light the lamp on the steps near the river. I made a wish, “god, find my way, I’m lost in the past.”

I could see he was staring at me. I desired his lips, I wanted to feel his soft red lips satisfying my thirst. I bit my lip in excitement. I laughed and said, “You should make a wish, like…”

He turned his focus towards the lamp and curiously asked, “Like what?”

I was confused whether he was trying to hold himself or ignoring me. I let out, “Something like, god find a girl who won’t be frightened by me.”

He looked deeply into my eyes and said, “Seriously, I don’t want any girl in my life.”

I guessed he was trying to warn me I didn’t have any chance in this matter.

I laughed and asked, “Why? Did anybody break your heart?”

Photo by Sash Sriganesh on Unsplash

He didn’t reply to me and just kept walking ahead. I grabbed his hand and held his chin in a naughty manner. He looked around and pushed me away. I giggled and said, “I’m kidding, don’t act like a boring person.”

I informed him, “We are here, I’m staying with Ganga, a female soldier.”

He said, “You are good at making friends.”

I was telling everything to Ganga, the adventures of the entire day.

Ganga warned me saying, “He is a cunning and wild person, you shouldn’t get close to him.”

I asked, “Do you think he has other motives about me?”

She let out, “Yeah, I think he is just watching you because of your unknown identity.”

Photo by Dynamic Wang on Unsplash

[To be Continued]

Whirls in Time by Asmi - Romantic / Historical Mini-series

10 stories

--

--

Asmi
Tantalizing Tales

Dreamy Drama 💟 wild women 🤷‍♀️ Fantasy Fondness 😶‍🌫️ Seren Spirit 🪷