Grammarly Errs All the Time

My feature image search was “AI is stupid”

--

by HayDmitriy licensed from depositphotos.com

I have written about the deficiencies of the AI bots employed by various platforms. In AI Reimagined and Repurposed, There is nothing less intelligent than rationality not tempered by emotions, I wrote about the misuse and/or poor design of AI algorithms to self-moderate social media. Now I set my sights on the likes of Grammarly and Hemingway Writer.

I rise up to write this article after reading Dew Langrial’s How To Become an Effective Writer in One Day, This 2-minute writing advice is useful for every new writer, which is a good piece, and somehow lead me to Sabana Grande’s How to Have Your Articles Instantly Published by Editors, The biggest problems encountered by editors on this platform, which is chock-full of useful information, but with which I pick this very large bone:

Let Grammarly help you to increase your income by fixing your punctuation or spelling errors. Download it now!

Arrrrggghhhhh!!

Also, editors cry when they see articles that are almost completely underlined by Grammarly in red — meaning that they’re filled with grammar issues. (Yes, most editors across Medium use Grammarly.) Editors that cry are not fast editors.

I could cry now.

--

--

Marcus aka Gregory Maidman
SYNERGY [Newsletter Booster]

Living 17,043rd human life. I am Marcus (universal name) or you may call me Greg; a deep thinker; an explorer of ideas and the mind.