I Reversed Type 2 Diabetes

Brandon D. Wilson
Ascent Publication
Published in
40 min readMar 29, 2020

--

This is the conclusion of this series. If you haven’t read the first parts or want a refresher, here are Parts 1 and 2:

Part 1: This is How I Will Reverse Type 2 Diabetes

Part 2: I am Reversing My Type 2 Diabetes

Disclaimer: Although this story covers medical topics, I want to make it clear that I am not providing medical advice. I am not a medical professional or a health coach and do not have any credentials or certifications for practicing medicine. This story is my personal experience based on my unique characteristics and circumstances. You should find a medical professional whom you trust and research everything before making changes that affect your health and wellbeing.

In September of 2018, I was diagnosed with Type 2 diabetes. It is March of 2020 and I am thrilled to finally declare that I have reversed the disease.

“A year from now, you’ll wish you had started today.”

— Karen Lamb

What does it mean to reverse diabetes?

The most common test used to identify diabetes is the glycated hemoglobin (HbA1C) test. This test measures the average blood sugar level for the past roughly three months. A result below 5.7 is considered normal. A result…

--

--